Outdoor provisions / product guideKid-Friendly Trail Snacks

Bare

Crispy Reds Apple

Baked apple chips

Bare's current product catalog lists Crispy Reds Apple as a fruit-chip product. This is a distinct, currently listed alternative—not the requested 'Simply Apple Chips'; that name does not appear in the official product catalog reviewed.

This product’s Visit link goes to the official site; no affiliate URL is configured for it. How links work. Product facts are not a tasting or field-test verdict.

Before you pack

The details that matter

Information is specific to the recorded product or flavor. An unverified field is not a claim that it is absent.

Flavor or product scope
Current official Bare catalog product: Crispy Reds Apple. This is not Simply Apple Chips. The separate SmartLabel record reviewed is titled Crispy Reds Organic Apple Chips; equivalence to the current retail listing is unconfirmed.
Ingredient summary
Unknown for the current Crispy Reds Apple retail listing: the accessible official product-page extraction did not expose its ingredient statement. The SmartLabel extraction also omitted ingredients. Do not assume an apples-only ingredient list.
Allergen scope
Unknown for the current Crispy Reds Apple retail listing: no flavor-specific allergen statement was exposed in the official sources opened. Do not infer allergen absence from the product format or from other Bare products.
Serving scope
The separate official SmartLabel entry titled Bare, Baked Crunchy, Crispy Reds Organic Apple Chips lists 3 servings per container and about 2/3 cup (28 g) per serving. Because its match to the current Crispy Reds Apple listing is unconfirmed, do not generalize this serving scope to every Crispy Reds package.
Storage & preparation
Bare's FAQ says apple chips are guaranteed fresh for up to one year in a sealed bag; it does not state a storage environment or opened-package guidance in the extracted answer. The product page extraction did not expose preparation instructions. Ready-to-eat use is only a format inference, not a manufacturer claim verified here.
Availability
Manufacturer listing found when checked; this does not establish current stock.

Bare's official product-page text cautions that current ingredient information is on the product label and recommends checking the specific package. The current retail listing's ingredient panel was not available in the extracted text; the SmartLabel record reviewed has an unclear relationship to the current listing, so no recipe or allergen details are carried over.

Check the current package for ingredients, allergen and cross-contact statements, serving size, and storage instructions. Dietary tags are not an allergy-safety guarantee.

Planning around your trip and dietary needs? Try the trip & dietary finder → Its suggestions are a starting point, not an allergy-safety verdict.

From the official sources

Listed features

Claims about a named flavor or format should not be assumed to cover the whole range.

  • The current official Bare product catalog lists Crispy Reds Apple under Fruit Chips.
  • A separate official SmartLabel entry titled Bare, Baked Crunchy, Crispy Reds Organic Apple Chips displays a serving size and servings-per-container; its exact relationship to the current retail listing is not made explicit in the extracted label record.

What the facts offer

Useful qualities

  • A distinct apple-chip flavor is currently listed in Bare's official product catalog.
  • An official Crispy Reds Organic Apple Chips SmartLabel record provides a scoped serving declaration, though its equivalence to the current retail listing remains unclear.

Check the tradeoffs

Things to consider

  • The requested Simply Apple Chips candidate was not found in the current official catalog, so this record is for a different exact product.
  • The opened label and product-page text did not establish the current listing's exact ingredients, allergens, net package weight, or package-to-label match.

Label first

Dietary notes

No dietary tag is applied: the official material successfully opened here did not expose a flavor-specific ingredient or allergen statement for the current Crispy Reds Apple listing. The SmartLabel title includes 'Organic', but that label record's SKU-to-current-listing relationship could not be confirmed, and no dietary status is inferred from it.

On the trail

Packing & preparation

Bare's FAQ says apple chips are guaranteed fresh for up to one year in a sealed bag. It does not specify storage conditions or opened-bag guidance in the text reviewed. The product-page extraction exposed no specific preparation directions; ready-to-eat use is an inference from the chip format, not an explicit manufacturer instruction.

The paper trail

Sources & verification

Source information checked:

Published facts, not hands-on testing or a rating. Product details and labels can change after the checked date.

  • Products | Bare (opens a new tab)

    Supports: The opened current official product catalog lists Crispy Reds Apple under Fruit Chips. It does not list Simply Apple Chips in the displayed current assortment.

    https://www.baresnacks.com/products
  • Crispy Reds Apple | Bare (opens a new tab)

    Supports: This is Bare's official product-detail URL for Crispy Reds Apple. The extracted page text provides only the general note that packaging has the current ingredient information and advises checking the specific package; product-specific ingredients, allergens, pack size, and availability details were not exposed in the extraction.

    https://www.baresnacks.com/products/crispy-reds-apple
  • Bare, Baked Crunchy, Crispy Reds Organic Apple Chips | SmartLabel (opens a new tab)

    Supports: The opened official SmartLabel text lists 3 servings per container and a serving size of about 2/3 cup (28 g). Ingredient and allergen sections were not present in the extracted text, and the record does not explicitly establish its match to the current Crispy Reds Apple retail listing.

    https://smartlabel.pepsico.info/013971010008-0011-en-US/index.html
  • FAQs | Contact Bare Snacks (opens a new tab)

    Supports: Bare's official FAQ says apple chips are guaranteed fresh for up to one year in a sealed bag. It does not specify storage environment or after-opening instructions in the text reviewed.

    https://contact.pepsico.com/baresnacks/faqs

More to explore

Other formats to consider

View category →

Same-category alternatives, shown alphabetically. Inclusion is not a recommendation or a claim of equivalent ingredients.